Soap & Glory Hand Food

Hello lovelies.
I am definitely a bit late jumping on to the Soap & Glory bandwagon only now! I received my first two Soap & Glory products for Christmas from a very dear friend, one of which was Hand Food. I suffer from quite dry hands as I never wear gloves when I’m cleaning (I’m a bit OCD) and the chemicals have wreaked havoc with my skin, so I was grateful to receive this as I’ve heard amazing things about the brand in general.

Image

First of all, I love the packaging. Bright without being tacky and definitely eye catching. I also love how the Soap & Glory folks use catchy quirky names for all of their products!

Image
Hand Food is “non-greasy” and “hydrating” with “shea butter, macadamia oil & marshmallow.” It has a pleasant subtle scent which is great as I hate overly fragrant skin products. The texture is lovely, very light and blends easily. I type alot at work so can’t really afford to be sitting waiting for hand cream to soak in! It does feel a little greasy for a while after application which does bother me slightly, and I’m not sure it is making a great difference in softening and caring for my hands.
I like the product and overall would score it 3.5 out of 5, however I do prefer the L’Occitane hand creams and will be sticking with them in future.

This is the one I least like out of the three Soap & Glory products I now own. I’ll review the others in due course!

Have you tried this hand cream?

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

